TARTE Tartelette In Bloom

Tartelette_inBloom

I’ve been eyeing this palette for a while now because I’ve heard nothing but good reviews about it’s ‘predecessor’ the Tartelette. I did consider getting that too but it was all matte and I had a couple of Matte Eye shadows already.

The Tartelette in Bloom also has 12 shades named after ‘women characteristics’ but unlike the original Tartelette, this one has three pretty shimmery shades, all of which I love love love ❀

Tartelette_packaging2tartelette_openedtartelette_thecolors

This is how the palette looks like inside. Each shade has .053z.

Some people prefer to look at this in quads or by rows to see which colors go well with the other.

Personally, I say just use whatever you want. The colors are all easy-to-use neutrals and even alone, they’re all so pretty! Most of them though seem to be on the warm side. My favorite is Firecracker. The color is almost like a super fine ‘foiled’ metal.

tartelette_inBloom_swatch1

 

tartelette_inBloom_swatch2

The colors from left to right (Charmer, Jetsetter, Rocker, Smokeshow, Flowerchild, Smarty Pants, Firecracker, Activist, Funny Girl Sweetheart, Rebel, Leader)

The colors are quite pigmented and are SOOOOOO easy to blend. I would say that the formula is kind of ‘buttery’ and they smell really nice too. So far I have never had any fall out problem with any of the shades.

Charmer would be a nice highlight for the brow bone. I also like Funny Girl, which is the bottom left shade. Its a nice champagne colored highlighter which you can also use on your cheekbones.

Smokeshow and Activist almost look alike at first but I would say Smokeshow is definitely Black while Activist just has a tad bit of a brown in it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Some might ask how it compares to the Urban Decay Naked Palettes. I would say this is comparable to the first Naked because the shades seem to lean to warmer tones although the Naked palette has more gold while the Tartelette in Bloom is more ‘rosy’. You get almost the same amount of product per shade (Tartelette in Bloom = 0.53, Naked = 0.5)Β Quality wise, they are both very easy to blend, but I kind of like the texture of Tarte just a little bit more.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

In my country, it retails for about Php3000 or $60 (quite expensive) but it’s a lot cheaper in Sephora if you’re lucky enough to have Sephora in your country.

PROS

Neutral Colors are all easy to use

Buttery Formula super easy to blend

Nice smell (half the chocolatey-ness of Too Faced Chocolate Bar)

Pretty Packaging (if that matters)

CONS

Kind of pricey

THAT’S ALL I CAN THINK OF

I plan to bring this palette when I go to Japan next week. Let me know if you want to see any eye shadow tutorials or if you want me to a feature a look made with this palette only.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you have any questions, feel free to ask them in the comments section down below. I hope this was useful!

Til next time!

Love,

The Fancy Panda

9 thoughts on “TARTE Tartelette In Bloom

Leave a Reply

