Summer LBD

bd_2

SUMMER LBD

The Ber months have arrived and it’s kiiiind of colder than usual but in the Philippine Tropics, summer if FOREVER. I recently went on a week-long vacation with my mom, brother and future sister-in-law who took their pre-wedding photos in Ilocos Norte. I also took a couple of photos  for myself, and I figured it’s been a while since I made a style post so here you go!

LBDs are awesome because they look good with literally anything but I found this cotton off-shoulder number to be perfect for a tropical vacation.  Off-shoulders are slowly making their way in my wardrobe since I cut my hair short.

bd_1

I’ve been seeing straw hats on posts by legit fashion bloggers and I wondered if I could pull it off. It’s a cute and practical way to protect my hair and face from the harsh Ilocos sun.

bd_3

Fun under the sun.

bd_edit2

BTW those things behind me are the famous Bangui Windmills. I’m standing right below one of them.

We had a lot of activities so I wanted to keep it casual and light. I decided to forgo any accessories except for the shades which were absolutely necessary to protect my eyes. The hat was actually a purchase from one of the nearby bazaar stalls in Cape Bojeador.

bd_edit1

I’m loving my new ‘do too thanks to the lovely ladies at David’s Salon E.Rodriguez!

black dress @stylestunnermanila, shades Aldo, hat Ilocos bazaar

One thought on “Summer LBD

Leave a Reply

