Oddies, Hong Kong

o_inside

ODDIES, CENTRAL

One of the things I looked forward to during my first ever visit to Hong Kong was trying out their famous egg waffles (雞蛋仔) . I first saw it around  Times Square Mall for HKD20. It was more expensive than I thought it would be because it was streetfood, but I definitely enjoyed its crunchy-soft egg-y deliciousness. When I thought I wasn’t craving for it anymore, we accidentally came across Oddies after having lunch in Gough street (which is a must go to place for foodies. The restaurants there all look enticing!). We saw the photo of the egg waffles with gelato and we were sold!

o_jefffacade

The place was pretty small. It could fit in at most 20 people but the interior was bright and clean.

o_photo6

POP ART

o_photo2

o_photo5

All their desserts were totally Instagram-worthy

o_photo1

Each one of these is around HKD80. Its pretty expensive but I think two people can share because its soooo big. I actually wasn’t able to finish mine even if I really wanted to eat more. Aside from the gelato and the waffle, it has layers of cone crumbs, passion fruit bits and custard.

*They do serve other desserts like Meringue Cookies or single/double scoop gelatos.

o_me

My egg waffle had black sesame mochi fillings while Jeff’s had chocolate crumbs.

o_jeff

This dessert definitely got my thumbs up. It’s a must try if you’re going to Hong Kong. I’m actually inspired to try and make eggettes at home now :))

Oddies is located at

45 Gough Street

Central, Hong Kong

Contact No.

9551 7972

 

5 thoughts on “Oddies, Hong Kong

Leave a Reply

