Red Carpet Ready, BDJ Luxe Box

IMG_20170327_234252_323

RED CARPET READY, BDJ BOX

I was so excited to come home to this little box of goodies from Belle de Jour – the makers of the Belle de Jour Power Planners.

This box was filled with great products from two very well established brands – Shiseido and Elizabeth Arden. It has all the basics for a glam, put together look perfect not just for everyday but even on a red-carpet as well. Very French if you ask me. Here are what’s inside my BDJ Box.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Starting with the ones from Shiseido.

IMG_20170327_234252_326

Shiseido Maquillage Perfect Multi Base BB 30g (worth Php1,650)

I don’t really use BB Creams much now but this is a great product to use if you want to achieve that luminous glowing skin made famous by Koreans. Is it really perfect? Perfecting, yes. But don’t expect too much coverage. It is a BB Cream after all. What I can tell you is that it is luminous without looking oily and for some reason it makes pores disappear especially in photos. It’s very light on the skin too. I often forget I’m wearing it but when I look at the mirror at the end of the day (roughly around 8 hours) it’s still there. It has SPF30+++ so there is a slight hint of that sunscreen smell but that disappears as quickly as you put it on. I only use less than a pea-sized amount so this will last me a while.

20170327_230525-01-01

Shiseido Natural Eyebrow Pencil 1.1g (worth Php1,100)

This is now my go-to eyebrow pencil! I have an okay set of brows so it’s not really something I’m too critical about. I use The Face Shop and then only if I’m up for it, I’ll use my Gimme Brow Eyebrow gel from Benefit. When I used this one though, I realized I’ve been using a shade too red. This is more neutral and just right for my real eyebrow color.  It’s definitely long-lasting. The brush was great for blending in the color but I might have been using it too hard because it’s slightly fraying now.

IMG_20170327_234252_325

Shiseido Veiled Rouge 2.2g (worth Php1,350)

This one was formulated with Hydro-Wrap Vitalizing DE. It’s really moisturizing but there’s not too much color pay-off. I’m more in to very pigmented lipsticks but this might work for those who want just a little pink shine.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here are the Elizabeth Arden products.

The next three products can be found in the Elizabeth Arden Red Carpet Flawless Travel Kit (worth Php3,000)

IMG_20170327_234252_324

Ceramide Ultra Lipstick in RD-2 3.5g 

The RED in this kit. I love it! It’s so buttery and smooth and long lasting! It’s matte but not drying at all. Most of all, it doesn’t clump even when my lips get dry unlike some lipsticks I’ve used both high end and low end. Bottom line, I love love love this. I even use it as a blusher sometimes.

IMG_20170327_234252_328

Flawless Start Instant Perfecting Primer 7ml

This one actually reminds me of Benefit’s Porefessional, only this one is a tad bit like really really tad bit watery. I’m not sure if it prolonged my make up in anyway – because I did use the Shiseido BB Cream but it did blur out my pores.

Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant 7ml

A moisturizer with 3 key ingredients – petrolatum, vitamin E and Salicylic Acid. It’s suppose to be almost like an all around moisturizer to comfort and revitalize skin. It’s reddish in color which I think is pretty cool. I haven’t used it much yet though.

20170327_232041-01-01

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Hand Treatment 67g (worth Php1,500)

This one is apparently award winning and yes it does leave your hands feeling smooth. It has a little scent to it that reminds me of a salon. lol. I’m not sure about eight hours though. My hands are pretty dry and rough so I use it every couple of hours.

IMG_20170327_234252_335

Freebies!
It’s not just make up you get inside! Aside from tips and tricks on how to use the products, there are also vouchers from the two brands.

From Elizabeth Arden:

  1. Experience any 2 Speed Services of your choice! (Oxygen Beauty Blast,Lady Liperty Lip Facial, Pampered Hands, The Eyes Have it and Pollution Solution)
  2. Php500 off on your first purchase!
  • Elizabeth Arden Branches – Eastwood, Alabang Town Center, Trinoma (Opens April) and Shangri-la Plaza (Opens May)

From Shiseido

  1. Free Make Over and Glam up Tutorial with Shiseido Beauty Consultants!
  • Shiseido Branches – SM Megamall, Powerplant Mall, Glorietta 4, Greenbelt 5, Alabang Town Center, Eastwood Mall, Shangri-la Mall, Trinoma, Robinsons Place Manila, Robinsons Place Magnolia, S Maison Conrad and Lucky China Town

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

All in all, the products are worth more than Php8000. But in this box? It’s only Php3,680! Get yours now at the BDJ Luxe Box site. .

 

One thought on “Red Carpet Ready, BDJ Luxe Box

Leave a Reply

